Proudly serving the citizens & visitors of Southwest Snohomish County, Washington

Read More

About Local 1828

Welcome to the website of the South County Union Firefighters, IAFF Local 1828. We are the labor organization that represents 400+ active and retired career Firefighters, Firefighter/Paramedics, and Officers that work from 15 fire stations located throughout Southwest Snohomish County.

1828 badge 

News & Information

Card image cap

Benefit Charge Support

Jul 03, 2024
Firefighters support benefit charge renewal

Card image cap

Members extinguish Martha Lake shop fire

Jul 12, 2023

Card image cap

Fatal Fire in Mountlake Terrace

Jul 03, 2023
Members respond to a double-fatal fire

Card image cap

Tim Hoover

Jun 21, 2023
Brother Hoover awarded Ricky J. Walsh Fully Involved award

Card image cap

Mill Creek House Fire

Feb 17, 2023
House fire damages Mill Creek home

Card image cap

Fatal fire in Everett

Dec 26, 2022
Members assist with double fatal fire in Everett City

In Our Community

Card image cap

Derby racing

Jun 24, 2023
Members raced for a good cause

Card image cap

Memorial Day fun

Jun 04, 2023
Future and current firefighters share a Memorial Day picture

Card image cap

Foundation donates to children in need

Dec 20, 2022
SCFF Foundation and local members had a holiday gift to give

Card image cap

Burn Center Visit

Nov 12, 2022
IAFF 1828 members visit the burn center in Seattle

Card image cap

Veterans Day Honors

Nov 11, 2022
1828 firefighters and South County admin staff, commissioners and volunteers participate in Veteran's Day Ceremonies

Card image cap

More Coats Donated

Nov 10, 2022
1828 firefighters donate over 300 more coats to kids in need


Card image cap

South County Firefighter Foundation

Learn about our charitable giving and how to donate by going to

Card image cap

Burn Foundation

WSCFF Burn Foundation helps survivors of burn injuries and their families

Card image cap

Support 7 Foundation

Support 7 volunteers respond to help community members in the aftermath of tragedy


Patrick Moore


Matthew Armstrong

Vice President

Justin Pickens

Vice President

Patrick McGarry


Keith Bien


Alan Rivas

Communications Director

Zach Cash

Political Director

Get In Touch

If you have any questions contact us below.